Utah Asthma Program
Utah Asthma Program

Utah Asthma Task Force

Background | Leadership | Past ATF Successes | Meeting Minutes

 

The ATF Background | Top

The Utah Asthma Task Force was formed in 2001. It is comprised of health professionals, educators, and community members that collaborate to improve asthma care and management in Utah.

Task Force meetings are generally held quarterly each year. The meetings are an opportunity to learn current asthma practices, research, and resources in Utah, and to network and collaborate with other state partners in asthma related projects.

The Utah Asthma Program also hosts a listserv for the Task Force and provides periodic updates on current asthma opportunities and Task Force meetings.

Please join us at our next Task Force meeting:

ATFDate: First Tuesday of February, June, and October

Time: 7:30am - 9:00am

Location: UDOH Cannon Building

The Task Force is currently updating the Utah Asthma State Plan and determining project focuses for 2016-2017. Please contact Brittany Guerra (bguerra@utah.gov) for more details and to join the listserv.

 

Current ATF Advisory Board 2016-2018 | Top

Tiffany Brinton

Chair

Asthma Program Coordinator, SLCHD

tbrinton@slco.org

Nichole Shepard

Co-Chair

Asthma & Arthritis Program Manager, UDOH

nshepard@utah.gov

BettySue Hinkson

Policy Liaison

EPICC School Nurse Consultant, UDOH

bhinkson@utah.gov

Brittany Guerra

Secretary

Asthma Health Program Specialist, UDOH

bguerra@utah.gov

Megan Broekemeier

Note Taker

Environmental Epidemiology Health Educator, UDOH

mbroekemeier@utah.gov

Danae Avery

Board Member

Senior Executive Health System Specialist, AstraZeneca

danae.avery@astrazeneca.com

 

2016-2017 Task Force Successes | Top

ATFSuccesses2017

Notable Past Task Force Achievements

  • 2015-2016 Asthma Task Force Successes
  • 2013: The Utah Asthma Task Force successfully developed the Asthma School Form. This form includes both the asthma action plan and the medication authorization and self-administration form and is an easy to use form for families of kids with asthma.

Previous Task Force Meeting Minutes | Top

Year
Meetings and Meeting Notes
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013