EMS HOME PAGE About Us Automatic External Defibrillator (AED) Programs Conferences, Courses & Seminars Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM) Data EMS Grants EMS Laws & Rules EMS Providers EMS Week EMT & Paramedic Certification Life With Dignity/POLST/DNR Operations Preparedness Specialty Care Systems (Pediatric, STEMI, Stroke, Trauma) State EMS Committee State Protocol Guidelines Training

EMSC LogoEmergency Medical Services for Children

Emergency Responders

EMSC Main Page General Public Emergency Responders EMSC Coordinators

On This Page


Newsletters—EMSC Connects


Pediatric Off-line Protocol Guidelines

The Utah pediatric off-line protocol guidelines were developed in partnership by Primary Children's Medical Center and Utah Department of Health Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) Program. EMS medical directors are strongly encouraged to adopt these off-line pediatric protocols for their EMS agency. All emergency department staff providing on-line medical direction to EMS providers are encouraged to become familiar with these protocols in order to provide quality on-line medical direction.

Utah EMSC has begun posting training on Utah Telehealth Network for all 43 protocols. CME is available for Utah EMS providers. We acknowledge Primary Children's Medical Center and Utah Telehealth Network for their support of this project. To watch or download the training videos, please visit Utah Telehealth Network.

Please direct any questions or concerns to the EMSC Program Manager, Whitney Levano (contact information at bottom of this page).


Training

The EMSC program offers the following training:

  • Pediatric Education for Prehospital Professionals (PEPP)
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS)
  • Pediatric Respiratory Emergencies CME Training
  • Pediatric Immobilization CME Training
  • Broselow Training

View course description and registration information...

EMS Provider Quick Reference for ED Staff Members
An overview of the scope of training, skills, equipment, and medications of the various levels of EMS providers in Utah. For a printed copy of this booklet, please contact the EMSC program (contact information at the bottom of this page).

JumpSTART: Disaster Triage on the Young
Information about pediatric multicasualty triage.

Primary Children's Medical Center Trauma Process
Review of the PCMC trauma process and prehospital/hospital communication.


Family Centered Care in the Prehospital Setting


Who are My EMSC County Coordinators?

County EMSC Coordinator E-mail
BeaverRachel Kerksiekrachel@wkdigital.com
BeaverShane Yardleyshaneloganyardley@yahoo.com
Box ElderChristie Petersenchp@wildblue.net
CacheBecky Bensonbecky.benson@imail.org
CacheErik Andersonenandersen@gmail.com
CarbonBeckie Peircebeckiepeirce@yahoo.com
CarbonDon Marrellidon.marrelli@carbon.utah.gov
DavisKelly Sharp19kellysharp96@gmail.com
DavisMatt Jamiesonpipenfire@msn.com
DuchesneVon Johnsonvjohnson@ubmc.org
EmeryMartin Wilsonmartinwilson@utah.gov
EmeryMarty Wilsonmartywilson99@yahoo.com
GarfieldTammy Bartonbartons@color-country.net
GrandSteve Hazlettinfo@worldwideriver.com
IronSonia Holtemtholt@gmail.com
IronTiffany Petersontnt1@bresnan.net
Iron Betty Ann Gouldbgould@dxatc.edu
JuabJackie Schugkemtigurlee@yahoo.com
KaneApril Larsenluv2beanurse2@gmail.com
KaneMarci Kropfpencna@yahoo.com
MillardKris Shieldsshields57@gmail.com
MillardUnaRae Tayloru-taylor@hotmail.com
MorganLisa Brasherlisa.brasher11@gmail.com
PiuteWarren Archerwarren.archer@comcast.net
RichJustin Atkinsonschultz1811@gmail.com
RichSam Yatessamjat11@yahoo.com
Salt LakeRay Allencaptraymo@gmail.com
San JuanBillina Asburycmanagerba@gmail.com
San JuanLinda Larsen swens@sanjuancounty.org
SanpeteJessica Hansen jessicahansen80@gmail.com
SanpeteKay Jensenmantifd@manti.com
SevierMike Willitsmwillits@sevier.utah.gov
SummitJulie Blackjblack@allwest.net
SummitTerry Taylorkamasdanes@yahoo.com
TooeleEric Grangeoaklandrae@yahoo.com
TooeleMona Sadlermonals53@yahoo.com
UintahJeff Taylorfakatamala@gmail.com
UintahBrian Gibsonmuminkun@gmail.com
UtahAngela Mattinsonangelamttcl@aol.com
UtahCory OaksCory.Oaks@imail.org
WasatchCraig Hemingwaycregger32@hotmail.com
WashingtonAlisha Terry-Martinctrctrctr@hotmail.com
WashingtonGreg Toblergreg.tobler@ironcounty.net
WashingtonRoland Barlowrbarlow@dxatc.edu
WayneJeri Johnsonjeri3287@gmail.com
WayneKassidee Brownkassideebrown@yahoo.com
WeberMikel Kilfoylemkilfoylepm@msn.com
WeberRyan Eckardtryaneckardt@live.com

Questions? Contact Whitney Levano, wlevano@utah.gov or 801-273-6677.

Updated October 17, 2013