EMS HOME PAGE About Us Automatic External Defibrillator (AED) Programs Conferences, Courses & Seminars Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM) Data EMS Grants EMS Laws & Rules EMS Providers EMS Week EMT & Paramedic Certification Life With Dignity/POLST/DNR Operations Preparedness Specialty Care Systems (Pediatric, STEMI, Stroke, Trauma) State EMS Committee State Protocol Guidelines Training

Primary Stroke Centers and Stroke Receiving Facilities


 

Primary Stroke Centers

Primary Stroke Centers are hospitals which have undergone certification by the Joint Commission or DNV as specialized centers providing the highest level of comprehensive stoke care. This includes advanced time-critical emergency stroke care, including specialized radiology, neurology, and neurosurgery expertise, as well as complete inpatient treatment and outpatient rehabilitative programs for stroke patients.

Hospital Contact
Intermountain Medical Center
5121 S Cottonwood Dr
Murray UT 84157-7000
Kelly Anderson, RN, BSN
kelly.anderson@imail.org
801-507-6455
Jordan Valley Medical Center
3580 W 9000 S
West Jordan UT 84088
Julie Nokes, RN
jnokes@iasishealthare.com
801-562-4276
McKay-Dee Hospital Center
4401 Harrison Blvd
Ogden UT 84405
Chrisi Thompson
chrisi.hales@imail.org
801-387-7076
Ogden Regional Medical Center
54475 S 500 E
Ogden UT 84405
Kristy Chambers, RN
kristy.chambers@mountainstarhealth.com
801-479-2839
Pioneer Valley Hospital
3460 S Pioneer Pkwy
West Valley City UT 84120
Mary Jordan, RN
mjordan@iasishealthcare.com
801-562-3163
St. Mark's Hospital
3900 S 1200 E
Salt Lake City UT 84124
Lori Mead, RN
lori.mead@mountainstarhealth.com
801-268-7685
University of Utah Hospital
50 N Medical Dr
Salt Lake City UT 84132
Tyson Dawson, RN, BSN
tyson.dawson@hsc.utah.edu
801-581-6291
Utah Valley Regional Medical Center
1034 N 500 W
Provo UT 84604
Jeannie Hammer, RN
jeanie.hammer@imail.org
801-357-8879

Stroke Receiving Facilities

Stroke Receiving Facilities are hospitals which have procedures, equipment, and protocols in place to provide time-critical emergency stroke care, in consultation with one of the Primary Stroke Centers. Some also provide inpatient and rehabilitative care for stroke patients. These hospitals have been verified by the Utah Department of Health and the Utah Hospitals and Health Systems Association (UHA) as meeting the criteria to participate in the Utah Stroke System to receive stroke patients by EMS.

Hospital Contact
American Fork Hospital
170 N 1100 E
American Fork UT 84003
Jeanie Hammer, RN
jeanie.hammer@imail.org
801-357-8879
Alta View Hospital
9660 S 1300 E
Sandy UT 84094
Bonnie St. John, RN
bonnie.stjohn@imail.org
801-501-2600
Bear River Valley Hospital
905 N 1000 W
Tremonton UT 84337
Arlene Bronson, RN
arlene.bronson@imail.org
435-207-4500
Brigham City Community Hospital
950 Medical Dr
Brigham City UT 84302
Dianne Curtis
dianne.curtis@mountainstarhealth.com
435-734-9471
Cache Valley Specialty Hospital
2380 N 400 E
Logan UT 84335
Niki Waker, RN
nwalker@cvsh.com
801-357-8879
Central Valley Medical Center
48 W 1500 N
Nephi UT 84648
Tami Scott, RN
tscott@cvmed.net
435-623-3000
Davis Hospital and Medical Center
1600 W Antelope Dr
Layton UT 84041
Carlie Thomas
carlieethomas@gmail.com
801-807-7001
Dixie Regional Medical Center
1380 E Medical Center Dr
St George UT 84790
Leanne Landon, RN BC-NPD BSN
leanne.landon@imail.org
435-251-1074
Lakeview Hospital
630 E Medical Dr
Bountiful UT 84010
Tami Timothy, RN
tami.timothy@hcahealthcare.com
801-299-2526
LDS Hospital
8th Ave & C St
Salt Lake City UT 84143
Hallie Rector, RN
hallie.rector@imail.org
801-408-3199
Logan Regional Hospital
1400 N 500 E
Logan UT 84341
Roxann Kondrat, RN
roxann.kondrat@imail.org
435-716-5617
Lone Peak Emergency Center
11800 South State St
Draper UT 84020
Lori Mead, RN
lori.mead@mountainstarhealth.com
801-268-7685
Mountain View Hospital
1000 E 100 N
Payson UT 84651
Nadine Fernelius, RN
nadine.fernelius@mountainstarhealth.com
435-658-7536
Mountain West Medical Center
2055 N Main St
Tooele UT 84074
Cheri Parish, RN
cparish@gmail.com
435-843-6301
Park City Medical Center
900 Round Valley Dr
Park City UT 84060
Nathalie Odernheimer, RN
nathalie.odernheimer@imail.org
435-658-7536
San Juan Hospital
364 W 100 N
PO Box 308
Monticello UT 84535
Dustin Jones, RN
djones@sanjuanhospital.org
435-459-1700
Timpanogos Regional Hospital
750 W 800 N
Orem UT 84057
Julie Thornton, RN, MSN
julie.thornton@mountainstarhealth.com
801-714-6243

Questions? Contact Bob Jex at rfjex@utah.gov or 801-273-4161.

Updated May 04, 2012