EMS HOME PAGE About Us Automatic External Defibrillator (AED) Programs Conferences, Courses & Seminars Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM) Data EMS Grants EMS Laws & Rules EMS Providers EMS Week EMT & Paramedic Certification Life With Dignity/POLST/DNR Operations Preparedness Specialty Care Systems (Pediatric, STEMI, Stroke, Trauma) State EMS Committee State Protocol Guidelines Training

Trauma System

Trauma Centers

Main Page Trauma Centers Performance Improvement Resources


 
Hospital Level Trauma Program Manager Designation Date Expiration Date
Intermountain Medical Center
5121 S Cottonwood Dr
Murray UT 84157
I Sue Day, RN
801-507-6689
sue.day@imail.org
September 10, 2011 September 9, 2014
Primary Children's Medical Center
100 N Medical Dr
Salt Lake City UT 84113
I Kris Hansen, RN
801-662-2990
kris.hansen@imail.org
December 1, 2009 November 19, 2015
University of Utah Hospital
50 N Medical Dr
Salt Lake City UT 84132
I Janet Cortez, RN
801-581-2622
janet.cortez@hsc.utah.edu
March 1, 2013 February 28, 2016
McKay Dee Hospital Center
4401 Harrison Blvd
Ogden UT 84405
II Shawn Nalder, RN
801-387-2045
shawn.nalder@imail.org
December 7, 2011 June 19, 2014
Ogden Regional Medical Center
54475 S 500 E
Ogden UT 84405
II Deanna Wolfe, RN
801-479-2318
Deanna.wolfe@mountainstarhealth.com
September 10, 2011 September 9, 2014
Utah Valley Regional Medical Center
1034 N 500 W
Provo UT 84604
II Jean Lundquist, RN
801-357-7555
jean.lundquist@imail.org
November 12, 2010 November 11, 2013
Dixie Regional Medical Center
1380 E Medical Center Dr
St George UT 84790
III Kimberly Phillips, RN
435-251-1074
kimberly.phillips@imail.org
December 15, 2013 December 14, 2016
Logan Regional Hospital
1400 N 500 E
Logan UT 84341
III Stephanie Tennant, RN
435-716-5617
stephanie.tennant@imail.org
January 1, 2013 December 31, 2016
St. Mark's Hospital
3900 S 1200 E
Salt Lake City UT 84124
III Lydia Peters, RN
801-268-7167
lydia.peters@mountainstarhealth.com
November 26, 2012 November 25, 2015
American Fork Hospital
170 N 1100 E
American Fork UT 84003
IV Daphne Thomas, RN
801-855-4616
daphne.thomas@imail.org
January 5, 2012 January 4, 2015
Bear River Valley Hospital
905 N 1000 W
Tremonton UT 84337
IV Curtis Hughes, RN
435-207-4500
curtis.hughes@imail.org
September 1, 2012 August 31, 2015
Brigham City Community Hospital
950 S Hospital Wy
Brigham City UT 84302
IV Karen Glauser, RN
435-734-4350
karen.glauser@mountainstarhealth.com
August 19, 2013 August 18, 2016
Cache Valley Specialty Hospital
2380 N 400 E
North Logan UT 84341
IV Kerry Elwood, RN
435-713-9583
kelwood@cvsh.com
May 23, 2011 May 22, 2014
Moab Regional Hospital
719 W 400 N
Moab UT 84532
IV Douglas Caylor, RN
435-719-3573
dougc@mrhmoab.org
December 15, 2010 December 14, 2013
Mountain View Hospital
1000 E 100 N
Payson UT 84651
IV Lauri Wall, RN
801-465-7043
laura.wall@mountainstarhealth.com
January 4, 2012 January 3, 2016
Park City Medical Center
900 Round Valley Dr
Park City UT 84060
IV Bill Green, RN
435-658-7536
bill.green@imail.org
October 23, 2013 October 22, 2016
Timpanogos Regional Hospital
750 W 800 N
Orem UT 84057
IV Brett Kay, RN
801-714-6484
brett.kay@mountainstarhealth.com
September 20, 2011 September 19, 2014
Uintah Basin Medical Center
250 W 300 N
Roosevelt UT 84066
IV Chona Dart, RN
435-722-4691
chona.dart@ubmc.org
December 15, 2013 December 14, 2016
Fillmore Community Medical Center
674 S Hwy 99
Fillmore UT 84631
V James Dalebout, RN
435-743-1564
james.dalebout@imail.org
January 26, 2012 January 25, 2015

Designated Trauma Center Application Forms


Trauma Center Designation Fees

Site Team Initial Designation Review$3,000.00
Re-designation Review$2,500.00
Designation Consultation Visit$250.00/day

Questions? Contact Bob Jex at rfjex@utah.gov or 801-273-4161.

Updated February 06, 2014