Governance Committee

September 21, 2020

Chair: Jeff Coombs

Present: Dr. Joseph Miner, Dr. Marc Babitz, Heather Borski, Ralph Clegg, Jeff Coombs, Jerry Edwards, Lloyd

Berentzen, Janae Duncan

Visitors: Kassy Keen

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Mark Babitz, Janae Duncan, Ralph Clegg, Lloyd Berentzen, Jeff Coombs

Co-Chairs: Heather Borski and Jeff Coombs

Minutes

Approve minutes from September 8, 2020 Governance meeting.

Motion to approve minutes: 1st: Dr. Mark Babitz 2nd: Lloyd Berentzen

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Mark Babitz, Janae Duncan, Ralph Clegg, Lloyd Berentzen, Jeff Coombs

Utah Rape Prevention and Education - Kassy Keen (Handout)

- This is year three of a five-year CDC guaranteed base grant to continue rape prevention education strategies of the community and societal levels of the social ecological model (SEM).
- This funding was initially released as an internal RFP and the ten agencies listed below were funded through this grant through a competitive application process.
 - Salary \$128,252
 - Fringe \$64,178
 - Consultants \$0
 - o Equipment \$0
 - o Supplies \$0
 - o Travel \$0
 - o Other \$7,731
 - Contracts \$456,512
 - Continuation of funding for the following agencies: Boys and Girls Club of Greater Salt Lake; Canyon Creek Women's Crisis Center; CAPSA; Centro de La Familia; Centro Hispano; Division of Services for People with Disabilities; Seekhaven; TriCounty Health Department; UCASA; and Weber/Morgan Health Department.
 - Total Direct \$656,673
 - o DOH Admin \$23,861
 - Total Costs \$680,534

Motion to approve - 1st: Ralph Clegg 2nd: Dr. Mark Babitz

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Mark Babitz, Janae Duncan, Ralph Clegg, Lloyd Berentzen, Jeff Coombs

Other Agenda Items:

- Voting members for the Utah Department of Health:
 - o Heather Borski, Dr. Marc Babitz, and Janae Duncan.

- Voting members for the local health departments:
 - o Lloyd Berentzen, Ralph Clegg, Paul Patrick, and Jeff Coombs.

Next Meeting - October 5, 2020 - 12:30pm - Room 401/Google Meet

Motion to Adjourn

Motion to Adjourn - 1st: Janae Duncan

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Mark Babitz, Janae Duncan, Ralph Clegg, Lloyd Berentzen, Jeff Coombs