Site SettingsSettings

CHILD CARE LICENSING

CHILD CARE LICENSING
CONTACT INFORMATION

Open Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (closed all state holidays)

Mailing Address
Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Toll Free Number
(888) 287-3704

Email
childcarelicensing@utah.gov


  • HOMES
    LICENSING TEAM

  • Family Licenses
    Residential Certificates



  • Process Specialist
  • Heather Pressey
  • 385-229-9772
  • hpressey@utah.gov

  • Licensors
  • Lori Birrell
  • 385-232-0357
  • lbirrell@utah.gov

  • Marcia Crampton
  • 435-632-2146
  • mcrampto@utah.gov

  • Nicole Folsom
  • 801-641-9725
  • nfolsom@utah.gov

  • Jolene Holbrook
  • 385-232-4061
  • joholbrook@utah.gov

  • Mindy Palmer
  • 801-870-3332
  • mepalmer@utah.gov

  • Hannah Wally
  • 385-232-0901
  • hwally@utah.gov

  • Lead Licensor
  • Kim Bond
  • 385-232-0389
  • kimbond@utah.gov

  • Manager
  • Melinda Young
  • 801-721-6496
  • melindayoung@utah.gov
  • CENTERS
    LICENSING TEAM

  • Center Licenses
    Hourly Center Licenses
    Out of School Time Program Licenses


  • Process Specialist
  • Lisa Rountree
  • 385-232-0846
  • lrountree@utah.gov

  • Licensors
  • Alisha Griffin
  • 435-770-2196
  • agriffin@utah.gov

  • Sunny Ledding
  • 385-320-0045
  • sledding@utah.gov

  • Paula Mills
  • 385-256-7711
  • pmills@utah.gov

  • Rosemary Vander Meyden
  • 385-232-0836
  • rvanderm@utah.gov









  • Lead Licensor
  • Mario Cuartas
  • 385-232-0672
  • mcuartas@utah.gov

  • Manager
  • Kim Rice
  • 385-232-0745
  • krice@utah.gov
  • LICENSE EXEMPT
    LICENSING TEAM

  • Family, Friend, & Neighbor Approvals
    License Exempt DWS Approvals
    License Exemptions
    CCL Registrations

  • Process Specialist
  • Cheryl Nak
  • 385-232-4094
  • cnak@utah.gov

  • Licensors
  • Katie Adams
  • 801-592-5014
  • ksadams@utah.gov

  • Karen Allison
  • 801-592-5033
  • kallison@utah.gov

  • Lisa Murphy
  • 385-348-1086
  • lbmurphy@utah.gov

  • Guadalupe Trochez
  • 385-232-0845
  • gtrochez@utah.gov









  • Lead Licensor
  • Michele Rice
  • 385-232-6637
  • michelerice@utah.gov

  • Manager
  • Donna Thomas
  • 801-860-2760
  • donnathomas@utah.gov
  • LICENSING
    TRAINING TEAM

  • Trainers
  • Charlotte Woodward
  • 801-828-8497
  • cwoodward@utah.gov

  • Kat Martinez
  • 801-698-3244
  • katmartinez@utah.gov

  • Mario Cuartas (Spanish training)
  • 385-232-0672
  • mcuartas@utah.gov

  • Supervisor
  • Kim Rice
  • 385-232-0745
  • krice@utah.gov
  • LICENSING
    COMPLAINTS TEAM

  • Complaint Investigator
  • Sue Kirkham
  • Office: 801-273-2895
    Cell: 801-707-4188
  • suekirkham@utah.gov

  • Supervisor
  • Simon Bolivar
  • 801-803-4618
    Fax: 801-237-0786
  • sbolivar@utah.gov
  • LICENSING
    ADMINISTRATION TEAM

  • Support Services Coordinator
  • Jacqueline Macias
  • 385-320-2147
  • jmacias@utah.gov

  • Reports Specialist
  • Jennifer Franchow
  • 385-320-2146
  • jfrancho@utah.gov

  • Program Coordinator
  • Sarah Atherton
  • 801-842-1422
  • satherton@utah.gov

  • Program Administrator
  • Simon Bolivar
  • 801-803-4618
    Fax: 801-237-0786
  • sbolivar@utah.gov

  • Licensing & Certification
    Bureau Director
  • Joel Hoffman
  • 801-273-2804
  • jhoffman@utah.gov
  • Office of Background Processing & Security

    3760 South Highland Drive

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106

    866-320-0513

    clearance-childcare@utah.gov


  • Fingerprints are currently being done by appointment only through the Utah Department of Health Fingerprinting Schedule. All individuals are required to wear a face mask and will have their temperature taken upon arrival. Anyone exhibiting signs of Covid-19 will be asked to leave and reschedule. All individuals must bring a completed Live Scan Fingerprint Processing Form, a current government-issued photo ID, and the $12 fee. The fee can be paid in cash (exact amount only), check, or credit card.
  • For confidentiality purposes, only the Program Administrator sees your comments.

    If you would like a response, please fill out your name and email address.

    1. (Optional)
    2. (Optional)
    3. Feedback Submitted. Thank you!