Site SettingsSettings

CHILD CARE LICENSING

CONTACT INFORMATION

Open Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (closed all state holidays)

Mailing Address:
Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Location Address:
Room 114, 3760 South Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Toll Free Number:
(888) 287-3704


Homes Licensing Team

Family Licenses and Residential Certificates

Heather Pressey Process Specialist 801-374-7688 hpressey@utah.gov
Lori Birrell Licensor 385-232-0357 lbirrell@utah.gov
Kim Bond Licensor 385-232-0389 kimbond@utah.gov
Marcia Crampton
Licensor 435-632-2146 mcrampto@utah.gov
Nicole Folsom
Licensor 801-641-9725 nfolsom@utah.gov
Jolene Holbrook Licensor 385-232-4061 joholbrook@utah.gov
Mindy Palmer Licensor 801-870-3332 mepalmer@utah.gov
Hannah Wally Licensor 385-232-0901 hwally@utah.gov
Mindy Young Team Manager 801-721-6496 melindayoung@utah.gov

Centers Licensing Team

Center Licenses, Hourly Center Licenses, and Out of School Time Program Licenses

Lisa Rountree Process Specialist 801-273-6617 lrountree@utah.gov
Alisha Griffin
Licensor 435-770-2196 agriffin@utah.gov
Paula Mills
Licensor 385-256-7711 pmills@utah.gov
Rosemary Vander Meyden
Licensor 385-232-0836 rvanderm@utah.gov
Mario Cuartas Lead Licensor 385-232-0672 mcuartas@utah.gov
Kim Rice Team Manager 385-232-0745 krice@utah.gov

License Exempt Licensing Team

Family, Friend, & Neighbor DWS Approvals, License Exempt DWS Approvals,
License Exemptions, and CCL Registrations

Cheryl Nak Process Specialist 801-273-2903 cnak@utah.gov
Katie Adams Licensor 801-592-5014 ksadams@utah.gov
Karen Allison Licensor 801-592-5033 kallison@utah.gov
Guadalupe Trochez Licensor 385-232-0845 gtrochez@utah.gov
Michele Rice Lead Licensor 385-232-6637 michelerice@utah.gov
Donna Thomas Team Manager 801-860-2760 donnathomas@utah.gov

Licensing Training Team

Charlotte Woodward Trainer 801-828-8497 cwoodward@utah.gov
Kat Martinez Trainer 801-698-3244 katmartinez@utah.gov
Mario Cuartas Trainer (speaks Spanish) 385-232-0672 mcuartas@utah.gov
Kim Rice Training Supervisor 385-232-0745 krice@utah.gov

Licensing Complaints Team

Sue Kirkham Complaint Investigator Office: 801-273-2895
Cell: 801-707-4188
suekirkham@utah.gov
Simon Bolivar Complaint Supervisor 801-803-4618
Fax: 801-237-0786
sbolivar@utah.gov

Licensing Administration

Jacqueline Macias Support Services Coordinator 385-320-2147 jmacias@utah.gov
Jennifer Franchow Reports Specialist 385-320-2146 jfrancho@utah.gov
Sarah Atherton Program Coordinator 801-842-1422 satherton@utah.gov
Simon Bolivar Program Administrator 801-803-4618
Fax: 801-237-0786
sbolivar@utah.gov
Joel Hoffman Licensing and Certification Bureau Director 801-273-2804 jhoffman@utah.gov

Office of Background Processing & Security

Phone Number:
866-320-0513

Email:
clearance-childcare@utah.gov


For confidentiality purposes, only the Program Administrator sees your comments.

If you would like a response, please fill out your name and email address.

  1. (Optional)
  2. (Optional)
  3. Feedback Submitted. Thank you!