PriMARY CARE NETWORK (PCN)

uick Facts

Primary
healthcare is
now within
your reach.

1-888-222-2542
health.utah.gov/pcn

What is PCN?

The Primary Care Network (PCN) is a
health plan offered by the Utah
Department of Health. It covers the
services administered by a primary
care provider.

What does PCN cover?

Visits to a Primary Care Provider

e Four prescriptions per month

* Dental exams, cleanings, fillings,
routine x-rays, tooth extractions

* Immunizations

* Eye exam; no glasses or contacts

* Routine lab services and x-rays

* Emergency room visits (restrictions
apply; see PCN Member Guide)

* Emergency medical transportation

* Birth control

What is not covered?
e Hospital stays, MRI's, CT scan, etc.
e Visits to a specialist, such as an
orthopedist, cardiologist, ear
nose and throat doctor, etc.
A Specialty Care Coordinator may be
able to help you find a provider who
charges a minimum co-pay.

How much will PCN cost?

* Yearly enroliment fee is $50, $25,
or $15 depending on your income

* Low co-pay amounts

Why is enrollment sometimes
open to “parents only”?
Occasionally, enrollment may be
open only to parents as required by
the federal govenment. To qualify
as a parent, you must have a child

under age 19 living at home with you.

Do I qualify?
Depending on your family size and
income, you may qualify. See example:

Maximum Income Guidelines

Family Size  Per Month Per Year
1 $1,277 $15,315
2 $1,712 $20,535
3 $2,147 $25,755
4 $2,582 $30,975
5 $3,017 $36, 195
6 $3,452 $41,415

2007. (Guidelines change every year)

You must also be:

* Age 19 through 64

* U.S. citizen or legal resident

* Not covered by other health
insurance

* Not qualified for Medicaid

* Not have access to student health
insurance, Medicare or Veterans
Benefits

How do I apply?

Applications are only accepted during

open enrollment periods, which are

held when resources are available to
cover more people. You should:

* Visit www.health.utah.gov/pcn or
call 1-888-222-2542 to find out
when enrollment is open

e Then, when an open enrollment
period occurs, apply online, by mail,
or in person at your local

eligibility office
ﬂ Utah

Dépéftment
of Health



PriMARY CARE NETWORK (PCN)

Co-Pay Summary

Primary Services* Co-Pay Amount
healthcare is
now within Visits to Primary Care Provider $5 per visit
your reach. o _

Prescriptions $5 for generic and OTC
(Limit: 4 per month) 25% of allowed amount for brand name
Dental exams, cleanings, fillings, 10% of allowed amount
routine x-rays, tooth extractions
Immunizations $5
Eye exam (one per year)* $5
Laboratory services 5% of the allowed amount if over $50
X-rays 5% of the allowed amount if over $100
Medical equipment and supplies 10% for covered services over $50
Emergency room visits (Restrictions $30 per visit
apply. Not all emergencies are
covered. See PCN Member Guide.)
Emergency transportation $0
Birth Control $5
This is only a summary of PCN services and co-pay amounts. Plan restrictions
may apply. The maximum co-pays you will be required to pay (out-of-pocket) is
no more than $1,000 per person/per year. (American Indians/Alaska Natives
do not have a co-pay when getting services at Indian Health Services or tribal
facilities.)

1-888-222-2542 *Services that are not covered include prescription eyeglasses, contact lenses,

health.utah.gov/pcn

MRI’s, CT Scans, Dexa Scans, outpatient hospital services, specialty care,
pregnancy related services, mental health services, occupational therapy,

physical therapy, chiropractic services. See the PCN Member Guide for details.



