EMS HOME PAGE About Us Complaint, Compliance and Enforcement Unit Conferences, Courses & Seminars Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM) Data EMS Grants EMS Laws & Rules EMS Providers EMS Certification Life With Dignity/POLST/DNR Operations Preparedness Specialty Care Systems (Pediatric, STEMI, Stroke, Trauma) State EMS Committee State Protocol Guidelines Training

Training Courses and Seminars


EMS Course Coordinator Seminar

In 2016, the Bureau of EMS will be holding three different seminars for the re-certifying of EMS Instructors.

IF YOUR CERTIFICATION EXPIRES THERE WILL BE A LAPSE FEE ASSESSED. EXTENSIONS WILL BE GIVEN ONLY FOR EXTREME CIRCUMSTANCES.

Please choose a course to attend prior to your expiration date and also closest to your location to help minimize personal and/or agency costs. Be advised that the two seminars in the spring have very limited seating and will only be held for one day. The August seminar held in Provo will have a larger attendance capability and will be a two day seminar as in the past.

Dates, Location, and Cost

Date: March 4, 2016
Time: 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Location: Hilton Garden Inn, 1731 S Convention Center, St. George, Utah
Cost: $50

Date: April 1, 2016
Time: 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Location: Snow College, Noyes Building - Founders Hall, Ephraim, Utah
Cost: $50

Date: April 29, 2016
Time: 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Location: Utah Public Health Laboratory, 4431 S 2700 W, Taylorsville, Utah
Cost: $50

Date: August 19, 2016
Time: 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Location: Provo Marriott, 101 W 100 N, Provo, Utah
Cost: $50

Requirements

  1. Must be currently certified in Utah as an EMD, EMR, EMT, AEMT, EMT-IA, or Paramedic.
  2. Must be a current Course Coordinator.
  3. Must be a currently certified EMS Instructor.
  4. Recertify every two years to remain current.
  5. Complete U-Train registration (see link below) and submit payment at least 14 days before the seminar. Registrations and payments received after the deadline will be subject to a $25.00 late fee.
  6. Incomplete registrations will be denied.
  7. Documents may be e-mailed to Gay Brogdon at gbrogdon@utah.gov or faxed to 801-274-0738.

Application

Applications will be accepted until the course is full.

  1. Register on U-Train (Course ID 1025961).
  2. Submit supporting documentation (see instructions on U-Train course page).

 

Questions? Contact Jim Hansen at jwhansen@utah.gov or 801-273-6628.

Updated February 19, 2016