Governance Committee

July 19th, 2021

Chair: Brian Hatch

Present: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Brian Hatch, Jeff Coombs, Jerry Edwards, Kirk Benge,

Brent Packer

Visitors: Kelly Oakeson, Alessandro Rossi, Dulce Diez, Dean Penovich

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge

Co-Chairs: Dr. Sarah Woolsey & Brian Hatch

Minutes

July 19, 2021 Meeting did not record due to technical difficulties. Scribe was on medical leave.

Motion to approve minutes: Unknown

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge

ELC Strengthening PHL Preparedness Through Laboratory Response - Alessandro Rossi (Handout)

• Grant Application Type: New

Grant Application Period: 5/13/2021 to 7/31/2022

Grant Application Due: 8/13/2021Application Amount: \$142,473

Motion to approve minutes: 1st: Brian Hatch 2nd: Heather Borski

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge

AMD Sequencing & Analytics Supplement - Kelly Oakeson

Grant Application Type: New

Grant Application Period: 5/13/2021 to 7/31/2024

Grant Application Due: 8/13/2021
Application Amount: \$2,661,289

Motion to approve: 1st: Jeff Coombs 2nd: Janae Duncan

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge

State/Tribal/Territorial Partnership Initiative to Document and Sustain Disparity-Reducing Interventions - Dulce Diez (Handout)

• Grant Application Type: Renewal

Grant Application Period: 10/1/2021 to 9/30/2022

Grant Application Due: 7/16/2021Application Amount: \$300,000

Motion to approve: 1st: Heather Borski 2nd: Jeff Coombs

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge

Cooperative Agreement for Emergency Response: Public Health Crisis Response - Dean Penovich (Handout)

• Returning for final Budget review.

• Grant Application Type: New

Grant Application Period: 7/1/2021 to 6/30/2023

Grant Application Due: 9/1/2021Application Amount: \$19,750,412

Motion to approve the current budget with the remaining unallocated portion of the budget going to the locals. Locals will decide how to allocate the remaining funds among themselves and their respective school districts:

1st: Brian Hatch 2nd: Janae Duncan

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge

Other Agenda Items:

- Contract updates Janae's Tracking Spreadsheet
- Committee Chair Transition
 - Current schedule approved by Governance.

Next Meeting - August 2, 2021 - 12:30pm - Room 401/Google Meet

Motion to Adjourn

Motion to Adjourn - Unknown

Voting Members: Heather Borski, Dr. Sarah Woolsey, Janae Duncan, Jeff Coombs, Brian Hatch, Kirk Benge