Site SettingsSettings

CHILD CARE LICENSING

CHILD CARE LICENSING
CONTACT INFORMATION

Open Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (closed all state holidays)

Mailing Address
Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Toll Free Number
(888) 287-3704

Email
childcarelicensing@utah.gov
  • HOMES
    LICENSING TEAM

  • Family Licenses
    Residential Certificates



  • Process Specialist
  • Lisa Rountree
  • 385-232-0846
  • lrountree@utah.gov

  • Licensors
  • Lori DeSmet
  • 385-232-0901
  • ldesmet@utah.gov

  • Jolene Holbrook
  • 385-232-4061
  • joholbrook@utah.gov

  • Cheryl Hone
  • 801-870-3332
  • chone@utah.gov

  • Jennifer Preuninger
  • 385-256-6677
  • jpreuninger@utah.gov

  • Shay Wade
  • 385-232-0357
  • shaylynwade@utah.gov

  • Alexa Wynne
  • 435-632-2146
  • awynne@utah.gov

  • Lead Licensor
  • Nicole Folsom
  • 801-641-9725
  • nfolsom@utah.gov

  • Manager
  • Melinda Young
  • 801-721-6496
  • melindayoung@utah.gov
  • CENTERS
    LICENSING TEAM

  • Center Licenses
    Hourly Center Licenses
    Out of School Time Program Licenses
    Commercial Preschool Licenses

  • Process Specialist
  • Tracie Baures
  • 385-232-0836
  • tbaures@utah.gov

  • Licensors
  • Alisha Griffin
  • 435-770-2196
  • agriffin@utah.gov

  • Sunny Ledding
  • 385-320-0045
  • sledding@utah.gov

  • Sharon Miller
  • 385-256-6646
  • sharonmiller@utah.gov

  • Paula Mills
  • 385-256-7711
  • pmills@utah.gov

  • Heather Pressey
  • 385-229-9772
  • hpressey@utah.gov





  • Lead Licensor
  • Mario Cuartas
  • 385-232-0672
  • mcuartas@utah.gov

  • Manager
  • Kim Rice
  • 385-232-0745
  • krice@utah.gov
  • LICENSE EXEMPT
    LICENSING TEAM

  • Family, Friend, & Neighbor Approvals
    License Exempt DWS Approvals
    License Exemptions
    CCL Registrations

  • Process Specialist
  • Cheryl Nak
  • 385-232-4094
  • cnak@utah.gov

  • Licensors
  • Katie Adams
  • 801-592-5014
  • ksadams@utah.gov

  • Karen Allison
  • 801-592-5033
  • kallison@utah.gov

  • Lisa Murphy
  • 385-348-1086
  • lbmurphy@utah.gov

  • Guadalupe Trochez
  • 385-232-0845
  • gtrochez@utah.gov









  • Lead Licensor
  • Michele Rice
  • 385-232-6637
  • michelerice@utah.gov

  • Manager
  • Donna Thomas
  • 801-860-2760
  • donnathomas@utah.gov
  • LICENSING
    TRAINING TEAM

  • Trainers
  • Kat Martinez
  • 801-698-3244
  • katmartinez@utah.gov

  • Mario Cuartas (Spanish training)
  • 385-232-0672
  • mcuartas@utah.gov

  • Supervisor
  • Kim Rice
  • 385-232-0745
  • krice@utah.gov
  • LICENSING
    COMPLAINTS TEAM

  • Complaint Investigator
  • Sue Kirkham
  • 801-707-4188
  • suekirkham@utah.gov

  • Supervisor
  • Simon Bolivar
  • 801-803-4618
    Fax: 801-237-0786
  • sbolivar@utah.gov
  • LICENSING
    ADMINISTRATION TEAM

  • Support Services Coordinator
  • Jacqueline Macias
  • 385-320-2147
  • jmacias@utah.gov

  • Administrative Services Coordinator
  • Jennifer Franchow
  • 385-320-2146
  • jfrancho@utah.gov

  • Program Coordinator
  • Sarah Atherton
  • 801-842-1422
  • satherton@utah.gov

  • Grant Specialist
  • Claudia Alberico
  • 385-395-8214
  • calberico@utah.gov

  • Program Administrator
  • Simon Bolivar
  • 801-803-4618
    Fax: 801-237-0786
  • sbolivar@utah.gov

  • Licensing & Certification
    Bureau Director
  • Joel Hoffman
  • 801-273-2804
  • jhoffman@utah.gov
  • Office of Background Processing

    Physical Address
    Utah Department of Health
    Cannon Health Building
    288 North 1460 West
    Salt Lake City, UT 84116

    Mailing Address
    Office of Background Processing
    PO Box 144103
    Salt Lake City, UT 84114

    Toll Free Number
    866-320-0513

    Email
    clearance-childcare@utah.gov

    To schedule a time for fingerprinting at the Cannon Health Building, go to their Fingerprinting Schedule.

    For confidentiality purposes, only the Program Administrator sees your comments.

    If you would like a response, please fill out your name and email address.

    1. (Optional)
    2. (Optional)
    3. Feedback Submitted. Thank you!